Our Structure

As a public charter school, our leadership structure varies slightly from a traditional ISD.  We have a Chief Executive Officer instead of a superintendent, and we have an appointed Board of Directors instead of an elected school board.  Our Central Management Offices (CMO), located in the Design District of Dallas, oversee the broad business functions of the network, such as Human Resources, Accounting and Finance, IT, Development and Academic Coordination, while each of our campuses has its own set of leaders.  All entities work together to ensure every scholar is receiving a top level education. See our leadership below.

The Board of Directors consists of community leaders who have a passion for education.  Our Board members represent all areas of the metroplex and a variety of professions, but all are strong advocates for educational choice.  Through their guidance and innovation, Uplift Education has grown to the largest public charter network in D/FW.  To view a list of our Board of Directors, click here.

Yasmin Bhatia, CEO

  • Yasmin Bhatia

    Yasmin Bhatia is the Chief Executive Officer of Uplift Education. Yasmin joined Uplift Education in 2009 after having been a consultant at McKinsey & Company, a global management consulting firm, for 9 years. Yasmin brings her experience in helping clients develop and execute strategies and building organizational capacity to Uplift during this critical period of growth for the organization. While at McKinsey, Yasmin served the Michael & Susan Dell Foundation, the City of Dallas, and the Annie E. Casey Foundation.

    Yasmin holds an undergraduate degree in Finance and Business Honors from the University of Texas in Austin and a MBA from Stanford University. She and her husband reside in Dallas with their daughter Isabel and sons Ian and Mason.

Executive Team

 ann stevenson  deborah bigham  johnny deas rich harrison   stacey lawrence

Ann Stevenson
Chief Administrative Office

Deborah Bigham
Chief Development Officer 

Johnny Deas
Chief Operations Officer 

Richard Harrison
Chief Academic Officer 

Stacey Lawrence
Chief Financial Office 

  diana meyer  ben van maneen   
  Diana Meyer
Senior Director of Human Resources
Ben VanMaanen
Senior Director of Information Technology 
 Marilyn Wright
Senior Director of Special Populations

Managing Directors

Managing Directors oversee school leadership.